Home > metcalf-rooke award > 2010 Metcalf-Rooke Award shortlist

2010 Metcalf-Rooke Award shortlist

December 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

One search term that hits this blog with regularity in the fall is “Metcalf-Rooke shortlist.” So, in the spirit of letting you know whatever I know (so that Julian Assange and his friends don’t start snooping through my underwear drawer), here’s the 2010 shortlist, just announced at Thirsty:

Laura Boudreau, Cat in Winter
Nancy Cullen, The Fourteenth Week in Ordinary Time
Colette Maitland, Keeping the Peace
Anakana Schofield, Malarky: A Novel in Episodes
Claire Tacon, In the Field
Sonia Tilson, The Monkey-Puzzle Tree
Alice Peterson, All the Voices Cry

I note that my status as token male Metcalf-Rooke winner will remain intact this year.

Categories: metcalf-rooke award
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: